If you love romantic suspense, you’re in for a treat with The Deep Well of Love and Murder by @brendawhitesid2 #bookreview #romanticsuspense

November 29, 2018

 

Title: The Deep Well of Love and Murder (Love and Murder, #5)

Author: Brenda Whiteside

Genre: Romantic Suspense

 

Book Blurb:

After an abusive childhood and bad marriage, Laura Katz has finally found a home, stability…and possibly love. But her blissful refuge as nanny on the Meadowlark Ranch, miles from Flagstaff, shatters when her ex is released from prison, determined to reclaim her.

Randy Silva, the Argentine foreman, has plans for his own ranch, but a nasty land grab is underway. While the battle escalates, Laura steals his heart, but there are outsiders who stand in their way. He’s in a fight for his land, and the woman he wants by his side.

Stakes are high, as the attacks on Randy and his ranch draw blood. While the vengeful ex-husband stalks Laura, a mob-backed land developer teams with a desperate gambler. Randy can’t be sure where the next attack will come from—or who will be caught in the crossfire. 

 

My Review:

Just when Laura’s life is looking up, her abusive ex-husband is released from prison and he wants her back. The only man she can turn to is Randy, a foreman on the ranch where she’s working as a nanny. She wants to be able to trust him but her abusive childhood clouds her vision. Will she see how much he cares for her, no matter what battles they face, or will she run away once again?

 

I’ve been a big fan of the Love and Murder series and look forward to reading it. Brenda Whiteside blends intense suspense with heart-wrenching romance with a flair few authors can achieve. Her characters have been through it all yet continue to hope for love. Each story is character-driven with pulse-pounding action and suspense.

 

The Deep Well of Love and Murder captured me from the first page and didn’t let go until the last page. There’s a lot going on and at first, I wasn’t sure what was going to happen next. Each scene, beautifully descriptive, painted a picture so vivid, it was like I was watching a film. Trying to figure out who was behind all the attacks kept me on the edge of my seat.

 

The romance, however, was a bit frustrating. Maybe that was the author’s intent but Laura’s continual mistrust of Randy well into their relationship caused my brows to raise in disbelief a few times. I tried to put myself in her position but found it difficult.

 

If you love romantic suspense with multiple antagonists, you’re in for a treat with The Deep Well of Love and Murder. Don’t worry about it being book five, it’s a standalone. Highly recommend!

 

My Rating: 4.5 stars

 

Buy it now:   

Amazon US https://www.amazon.com/Deep-Well-Love-Murder-Book-ebook/dp/B07CLRX7Y8

 

Amazon CA https://www.amazon.ca/Deep-Well-Love-Murder-Book-ebook/dp/B07CLRX7Y8

 

Amazon UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Deep-Well-Love-Murder-Book-ebook/dp/B07CLRX7Y8

 

Nook https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-deep-well-of-love-and-murder-brenda-whiteside/1129082442

 

Kobo https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/the-deep-well-of-love-and-murder

 

Apple https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/the-deep-well-of-love-and-murder/id1376415644?mt=11

 

Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40512116-the-deep-well-of-love-and-murder

 

 

Author Biography:

Convinced she was born to be an artist, Brenda never took her love of writing seriously. And then one day, sometime after college, after marrying a man doing a stint in the army, and after the birth of her son, she found more satisfaction filling a blank page with words than an empty canvas with color.

Brenda and her husband are gypsies at heart having lived in six states and two countries. Currently, they split their time between the prairie in Northern Arizona and the RV life. At home or in the RV, she spends most of her time writing stories of discovery and love entangled with suspense.

 

Social Media Links:

Visit Brenda at www.brendawhiteside.com


Or on Facebook: www.facebook.com/BrendaWhitesideAuthor


Twitter: https://twitter.com/brendawhitesid2


She blogs on the 9th and 24th of every month at http://rosesofprose.blogspot.com


She blogs about prairie life on her personal blog http://brendawhiteside.blogspot.com/

 

Reviewed by: Mrs. N

Please reload

Recent Posts

Please reload

We'd love to hear your thoughts. All comments are moderated to avoid spam. 
 

©2018-2019 BY N. N. LIGHT. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM