If you love the holidays, you’ll love this feel-good romance! Christmas Wishes: Not just a holiday romance by @LiviaQuinn #romance #bookreview

December 4, 2018

 

 

Title: Christmas Wishes: Not just a holiday romance (Calloways of Rainbow Bayou Book 4)

Author: Livia Quinn

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Holiday Romance

 

Book Blurb:

Not just a Christmas book. . .when the Calloways and Larues get together things just happen. New relationships, engagements and miracles abound in the first Christmas novel of the Calloways of Rainbow Bayou. Revel in the ongoing lives of couples from the first three books and get a glimpse of new characters in upcoming books.

Love happens when you least expect it and sometimes delivers surprises and long-awaited second chances.

As the Calloways and Larues gather at the Romanos’ on Christmas Eve, Buffy prepares some surprises for her husband. Meanwhile, her cousin Beau is home from Hollywood and Maddie is nervous about seeing him again. Samantha’s baby is over due and no surprise to Buffy, her ex-boyfriend Jed shows up unexpectedly. Then there’s Luc, who’s is starting to believe maybe Delilah has changed her mind about spending the rest of her life with him. 


But with the first Christmas miracle, Buffy knows eventually her friends will get their happily-ever-afters. Because a Calloway always knows.

 

My Review:

It’s Christmas in Larue and everyone is gathering at the Larue/Calloway/Romano households. Sam is pregnant (two weeks late), ready to give birth at a moment’s notice and trying to avoid Jed like the plague. Didn’t he break up with Sam because he didn’t want kids? So why is hovering like an expectant father?

 

Buffy has a surprise for Ridge he doesn’t expect. Buffy’s heart is overflowing with love and wants the same for her friends/family. Luc and Del are engaged but haven’t set a date… yet. Beau returns home to find his ex, Madison, dancing with a former football star. We are introduced to new characters as well as can get caught up on couples from the previous books. Hijinxs ensue complete with a surprise visitor down the chimney. Ahhh, I love this town and all its inhabitants.

Family and love are front and center in Christmas Wishes which makes this a must-read for me. You’ll get caught up in the emotional scenes and will feel like part of the family. Livia Quinn has the uncanny ability to write characters so alive, they’ll come to life right in front of your eyes. Descriptive narration will have you dancing to the music and tasting the Cajun cuisine.  

You don’t need to have read all the books in order to read this one but I highly recommend it. Quinn does an amazing job refreshing the reader’s memory on what has happened and who everyone is.

If you love Christmas, you’ll love this feel-good romance!


 

My Rating: 5 stars

 

Buy it now:   

Available at all retailers: https://books2read.com/Christmas-wish

 

Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/41962624-christmas-wishes

 

 

Author Biography:

DC native Livia Quinn lives on the bayou with her husband and Cajun Pom, Dusty where she gets her inspiration from the state's fascinating culture and weather. She loves stories with emotion, family and love of community so you’ll find small towns, humor, quirky characters and lots of love in her stories. She’s published seventeen books, both paranormal and contemporary romance.

 

Social Media Links:

Books2read author page https://www.books2read.com/ap/x2gD7R/Livia-Quinn

Website: http://liviaquinn.com

Blog https://liviaquinnwrites.blogspot.com

Facebook http://www.facebook.com/liviaquinnwrites

Twitter    http://twitter.com/liviaquinn 

Bookbub https://www.bookbub.com/authors/livia-quinn

Pinterest http://pinterest.com/liviaquinn

Goodreads http://bit.ly/22VXuev

Amazon Author page http://amazon.com/author/liviaquinn

Google+ http://bit.ly/2guNZn9

Instagram http://instagram.com/liviaquinnauthor

Livia Quinn Readers Group http://bit.ly/2gBFQ12

Newsletter http://bit.ly/2J35skU  

 

Reviewed by: Mrs. N

Please reload

Recent Posts

Please reload

We'd love to hear your thoughts. All comments are moderated to avoid spam. 
 

©2018-2019 BY N. N. LIGHT. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM