Dearly Beloved, a Match Made in Heaven Romance by Award-Winning @peggy_jaeger #romance #bookreview #mustread

December 5, 2018

 

Title: Dearly Beloved, a Match Made in Heaven Romance

Author: Peggy Jaeger

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy

 

Book Blurb:

Colleen O'Dowd manages a thriving bridal business with her sisters in Heaven, New Hampshire. After fleeing Manhattan and her cheating ex-fiancé, Colleen still believes in happily ever afters. But with a demanding business to run, her sisters to look after, and their 93-year-old grandmother to keep out of trouble, she's worried she'll never find Mr. Right.

 

Playboy Slade Harrington doesn't believe in marriage. His father's six weddings have taught him life is better as an unencumbered single guy. But Slade loves his little sister. He'll do anything for her, including footing the bill for her dream wedding. He doesn't plan on losing his heart to a smart-mouthed, gorgeous wedding planner, though.

 

When her ex-fiancé comes back into the picture, Colleen must choose between Mr. Right and Mr. Right Now.

 

My Review:

Colleen has a successful wedding planning business. Little did she know when she agreed to plan socialite Isabella’s wedding, her life would change forever. Upon meeting her brother, billionaire playboy Slade, Colleen fell for him and fell hard. The chemistry between them are white-hot yet it can’t go anywhere, can it? He’s told her over and over how he’s never getting married. But he keeps popping by where she least expects it. Is it a passing fling or is Slade her own ever after groom?

 

I love wedding romances. There’s something so kismet about couples who meet while planning a wedding. Dearly Beloved is a heartfelt romance with a loving family, humorous dialogue and two independent people who appear to be wrong for each other (he lives in NYC and she lives in Heaven, NH) yet it feels so right. Both hero and heroine have obstacles to face not to mention walls built around their hearts. It takes a great deal to tear those walls down but when it comes to love, nothing can stand in its way.

 

What makes this a must read? Peggy Jaeger’s immense talent for dialogue and emotional depth. I found myself reading Colleen’s inner dialogue, laughing hysterically and thinking to myself how Colleen sounds like me. Emotional depth is in each character and the more I read, the more I understood a character’s motivation. The backdrop of Heaven, New Hampshire is simply delightful and could be any small town in America/Canada. The minor characters are not flat, quite the opposite in fact. They create a family atmosphere I found irresistible to read and can’t wait to read more in this series.

 

Confession: I got so caught up in the last 20% of the book, my husband came come from work to find me sitting in the dark reading. Yes, I couldn’t stop for a moment to turn on a light.  

 

Fans of Susan Mallery and Jamie Beck will love this romance!

 

Favorite Character/Quote: "Is orgasmalicious a word?"

 

My Rating: 5 stars

 

Buy it now:   

Amazon US https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07HT4B95T

 

Amazon CA https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B07HT4B95T

 

Amazon UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B07HT4B95T

 

Nook https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/dearly-beloved-peggy-jaeger/1129689535?ean=2940161598023

 

Publisher https://catalog.thewildrosepress.com/all-titles/6294-dearly-beloved.html

 

Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/42109254-dearly-beloved

 

 

Author Biography:

Peggy Jaeger is a contemporary romance writer who writes about strong women, the families who support them, and the men who can’t live without them.

Family and food play huge roles in Peggy’s stories because she believes there is nothing that holds a family structure together like sharing a meal…or two…or ten. Dotted with humor and characters that are as real as they are loving, Peggy brings all topics of daily life into her stories: life, death, sibling rivalry, illness and the desire for everyone to find their own happily ever after. Growing up the only child of divorced parents she longed for sisters, brothers and a family that vowed to stick together no matter what came their way. Through her books, she has created the families she wanted as that lonely child.

Tying into her love of families, her children's book, THE KINDNESS TALES, was illustrated by her artist mother-in-law.

Peggy holds a master's degree in Nursing Administration and first found publication with several articles she authored on Alzheimer's Disease during her time running an Alzheimer's in-patient care unit during the 1990s. 

In 2013, she placed first in two categories in the Dixie Kane Memorial Contest: Single Title Contemporary Romance and Short/Long Contemporary Romance. 

In 2017 she came in 3rd in the New England Reader's Choice contest for A KISS UNDER THE CHRISTMAS LIGHTS and was a finalist in the 2017 STILETTO contest for the same title.

 

In 2018, Peggy was a finalist in the HOLT MEDALLION Award and once again in the 2018 Stiletto Contest.

A lifelong and avid romance reader and writer, she is a member of RWA and her local New Hampshire RWA Chapter.

 

Social Media Links:

Website/Blog: http://peggyjaeger.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/peggy_jaeger

Amazon Author page: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00T8E5LN0

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Peggy-Jaeger-Author/825914814095072?ref=bookmarks

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/peggyjaeger/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13478796.Peggy_Jaeger

Instagram: https://instagram.com/mmj122687/

BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/peggy-jaeger

 

Reviewed by: Mrs. N

Please reload

Recent Posts

Please reload

We'd love to hear your thoughts. All comments are moderated to avoid spam. 
 

©2018-2019 BY N. N. LIGHT. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM