Book Review | Charm Me Again by Award-Winning Author @TenaStetler #paranormal #PNR #bookreview


Title: Charm Me Again

Author: Tena Stetler

Genre: Paranormal Mystery/Romance

Book Blurb:

Daylan, a warlock, is being haunted, but what the ghost wants is a mystery. His magical powers bring him no closer to an answer—until he encounters Josie, a Yoga instructor.

But when she is kidnapped by an ancient Fae Warrior set on revenge Daylan must rescue her before the rogue claims her as his own. During his quest, his world spirals out of control, and a devastating curse comes to light. Could the ghost hold the answers he needs?

Can he break the age-old curse to save Josie and their future, or will Daylan lose her forever?

My Review:

Daylan is being haunted by a ghost. Normally this kind of stuff doesn’t bother him as he’s a warlock. But he can’t get rid of the ghost, no matter how much magic he uses. He seeks out his sister, Summer, but she’s just as stumped as he is. His focus changes when he meets Josie. She’s beautiful and the attraction is immediate. There’s something about her, something magical, and he vows to protect her. When Josie is kidnapped by an old enemy, Daylan risks everything to rescue Josie but is he too late? An old family curse is revealed and he must help the ghost in order to save the woman he loves.

Charm Me Again blends romance, magic, an old family curse and all things paranormal. There’s more than one mystery to solve in this story and while I normally can keep track of everything going on, I must confess, I got lost a couple of times. Daylan is a flawed hero with something to prove and plenty of secrets. Josie has secrets of her own. Tena Stetler kept me guessing until the very end. The romance is fairly quick but the couple has a lot of obstacles to go through before they get their HEA. The paranormal world Tena constructed has a good balance of magic and reality to make it believable.

Fans of Amy Braun and Eve Langlais will love this book.

Favorite Character/Quote: Josie. She’s such a likable character and it was refreshing to have a yoga teacher as a heroine. Her reactions to the paranormal world thrust upon her was honest and realistic.

My Rating: 4.5 stars

Buy it Now:

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Charm-Me-Again-Tena-Stetler-ebook/dp/B07ZDKKC4N

Amazon UK - https://www.amazon.co.uk/Charm-Me-Again-Tena-Stetler-ebook/dp/B07ZDKKC4N/

Amazon AU- https://www.amazon.com.au/Charm-Me-Again-Tena-Stetler-ebook/dp/B07ZDKKC4N

Amazon CA https://www.amazon.ca/Charm-Me-Again-Tena-Stetler-ebook/dp/B07ZDKKC4N

Barnes & Noble

https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/charm-me-again-tena-stetler/1134375462?ean=2940160701370

KOBO: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/charm-me-again

Itunes: https://books.apple.com/us/book/charm-me-again/id1484909819

BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/books/charm-me-again-by-tena-stetler

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/48572550-charm-me-again

Author Biography:

Tena Stetler is a best-selling author of award winning paranormal romance novels. She has an over-active imagination, which led to writing her first vampire romance as a tween to the chagrin of her mother and delight of her friends.

With the Rocky Mountains outside her window, she sits at her computer surrounded by a wide array of paranormal creatures, with a Navy SEAL or two mixed in telling their tales. Her books tell stories of magical kick-ass women and strong mystical males that dare to love them. Travel, adventure and a bit of mystery flourish in her books along with a few companion animals to round out the tales.

Colorado is her home; shared with her husband of many moons, a brilliant Chow Chow, a spoiled parrot and a forty-five-year-old box turtle. Any winter evening, you can find her curled up in front of a crackling fire with a good book, a mug of hot chocolate and a big bowl of popcorn.

Social Media Links:

Website: https://www.tenastetler.com

Authors’ Secret’s Blog -

https://www.tenastetler.com/category/authors-secrets-blog/

My Say What Blog -

http://www.tenastetler.com/category/my-say-what-blog/

Facebook Page:

https://www.facebook.com/tenastetler.author

Twitter Page: https://www.twitter.com/TenaStetler

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14187532.Tena_Stetler

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/author/tenastetler

Newsletter: https://www.tenastetler.com/newsletter-signup/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/tenastetler

Tribber - http://triberr.com/TenaStetler

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/tena-stetler

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tenastetler/

Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/blog/tenajean2014

Reviewed by: Mrs. N

#CharmMeAgain #TenaStetler #TheWildRosePress #paranormalmystery #paranormal #ParanormalRomance #romance #Fae #bookreview

©2018-2020 BY N. N. LIGHT. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM