No fooling, you need to check out these new releases #books #bookrecs #aprilfoolsday #newrelease



Welcome to this April Fool’s Day edition of Friday Book Round-Up. No fooling, you should check out these four books. Not only are they new releases, but there’s a fun April Fool’s Day theme going on.

A Fantastic Little April Fool's Day: A Holidays at Rawhide Ranch Story by Markie Morelli, Rawhide Authors


As the wife of one of the wealthiest men in the world, Trisha Tremont's life seems like a fairytale.


She's even learning to love her role as her husband's Little girl...even if it means she finds herself with a sore bottom more often than she would like.


But as much as she loves her new Daddy and the life they've built, she lives in constant fear of being exposed. Could a visit to Rawhide Ranch give her the chance she's been waiting for to turn the tables on New York's biggest gossip?


Or will Trisha find herself on the wrong end of an April Fool's prank — and her Daddy's paddle?


Trix's Fool: The Holidates Series, Book 5 by Layne Daniels


Dating isn't my thing. Ever. Meeting a woman from the Holidates App, even less so. But to appease one of my best clients, here I am. It's almost a relief when the woman I'm vetting ghosts me. If only this entire endeavor could be written off like a lame April Fool’s joke. When Trix Conway drops into my lap before I can leave, though, there’s no way I’m letting the universe make a fool of me. I know right then and there I’m nobody’s fool but hers. No matter what, I’m gonna make her mine. The Holidates Series Need a date for a holiday event? A family dinner with nosy relatives pestering you about settling down? The Holidates App is the perfect answer to your busy lifestyle needs. With this dating app, find the perfect rental date; both parties set the terms and conditions, absolutely no strings attached. Join your favorite instalove authors every month of the year for a new holidate story gone bad...or oh so right. Holidates will prove tested and true to give you ALL the feels and become your new favorite app.


Fool's Honor: An Anthology by Anne J. Hill, Lara E. Madden and others


TELL NO LIES Tricks, twists, and fools! In this anthology, you’ll have a front-row seat to mischievous short stories and poems that showcase trickster characters straddling the lines between good and evil.


A Pirate King faces a siren. The god of mischief fights himself for the sake of love. Two sugar-faced kids outwit a candy witch in the forest. Pirates sail in a bathtub to fulfill an unusual mission. An author stalks her character and faces her own reality. Classic tricksters like Robin Hood, Peter Pan, The Phantom of the Opera, and Rumpelstiltskin retell their stories from a new perspective. Several tales spin through the circus, and gears twist and turn everything you thought to be real. Each trickster has their own agenda—watch closely as they play their hand and sneak an ace up their sleeves. So sit back and enjoy the show, but remember: trust no one. "Fool's Honor is a magical anthology like no other I've read, full of whimsical worlds and enthralling characters that tug on your heartstrings. I'd highly recommend it for fans of Six of Crows or Caraval." -Bethany Meyer, Author of Robbing Centaurs and Other Bad Ideas


April's Really, Really, Very Foolish Day by Tamara Devers


April Bradshaw’s no fun. She’s been called aloof, stand-offish and her personal favorite, The Fun Sponge. And now she can call herself unemployed, because her boss fired her the day before April Fools’ Day. Unfortunately, it’s no joke.


While drowning her sorrows, she meets two fun-loving ladies, who encourage her to come out of her shell. It’s out with the old and in with the new!


New April is playing by different rules. When she locks eyes with a sexy stranger in a bar, it’s time to find out how foolish April can really be.


*GOT TIME FOR A QUICKIE? THIS IS A SHORT ROMANCE*


Have a book recommendation? Share in the comments below and don’t forget to share using the buttons below.


MRS N, Book Addict

0 comments