4.5 stars for Rock and Roll Murders by @PARAPHILCHUTE #mystery #truecrime #bookreview



Title: Rock and Roll Murders: An Entrepreneur Finds that Murder is No Business Solution

Author: Phillip B. Chute

Genre: Mystery, based on a true story


Book Blurb:


His jealousy and greed became a deadly murder for hire.


Based on a true untold story. This story is set in the Inland Empire region of Southern California in the 1970s-1990s.


Raymond McDade was dealing with the devil when he bought the radio station that made him wealthy. Now, with a young, beautiful wife, his next obsession was to keep her and the successful business for the rest of his life. He was proved wrong.


What ensued was a circus of events consisting of murders, extortion, and chaos that led to a million-dollar courtroom trial where he maintains, up to this day, his innocence. Will you hate the man or sympathize with him?


My Review:


Radio station owner Raymond McDade has two obsessions: staying on top in the music industry and keeping his young, beautiful wife, Alice, by his side. He'll do anything to keep both possessions, but murder? When his wife's lover is killed by a hitman, he's charged with murder. In an industry as cutthroat as the music industry, Raymond is known to be ruthless, but will his not guilty pleas be heard, or will he rot in prison for a murder he didn't commit? Based on a true story, in the heart of California's Inland Empire.


Rock and Roll Murders is a true-crime thriller based on a real court case. From the beginning, Phillip Chute takes the reader inside the life and mind of an antihero radio mogul. Jealousy, obsession, infidelity, wealth, and murder all combine to make this an intriguing read. While I can't say I got any warm fuzzy feelings for any of the characters, the way the plot unfolded allowed the reader to decide for themselves whether he is guilty or innocent. The underbelly of society intermixed with the upper class in explicitly detailed narration draws the reader in. There were some parts of the plot that moved at a slower pace than I'm used to in thrillers. It tended to throw me out of the story. If you enjoy thrillers based on real cases, you'll love Rock and Roll Murders. If you're a fan of legal thrillers, you'll love Rock and Roll Murders. Fans of Michael Connelly and John Grisham will want to read Rock and Murders.


My Rating: 4.5 stars


Buy it Now:

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/778024.Phillip_B_Chute


https://www.bookbub.com/profile/phillip-b-chute


https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07GP84L9M


https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/rock-and-roll-murders-phillip-chute/1131349078?ean=9781732885516


https://bookshop.org/books/rock-and-roll-murders-an-entrepreneur-finds-that-murder-is-no-business-solution/9781732885516



Author Biography:


Phillip Bruce Chute, EA is a businessman-writer. He is currently a tax and financial advisor with a consulting practice in Temecula, California.


Phil served as a paratrooper in the 82nd Airborne Division in the States and Europe during the Cold War. His ancestry dates back to warrior-king Robert Bruce of Scotland and the Speaker of Parliament Chaloner Chute of England.


As a writer, Phillip has won National and International awards from Kiwanis International. His first book, American Independent Business, was a 500-page book published in 1985 and used as a college textbook and reference for business entrepreneurs. A second book, Rock & Roll Murders, was published in 2006. It was based on a true story about the KOLA radio station-Fred Cote Murder-One trials and conviction in Riverside of 1990. He has also published articles for the Nova Scotia periodical, The Shore News, and has been interviewed by Entrepreneur Magazine.


Phillip Chute is married to Nenita Chute, an educator. Both work out of their home.


Social Media Links:


https://www.facebook.com/PhillipBChuteAuthor

https://twitter.com/PARAPHILCHUTE

www.phillipbchute.com


Reviewed by: Mrs. N