top of page
  • N. N. Light

5++ stars for Her Alien Warrior: A Sci Fi Alien Fated Mates Romance (Necia Alien Warriors Book 2) by Sky Robert #scifiromance #alienromance #laterinlife #bookreview



Title: Her Alien Warrior: A Sci Fi Alien Fated Mates Romance (Necia Alien Warriors Book 2)

Author: Sky Robert

Genre: Sci Fi Alien Romance, Fated Mates Romance, Alien Romance

 

Book Blurb:

 

When Renee, a late 40's mother of two grown daughters, joins the human exchange program, H.E.T., she had no expectations for joining a study on human attraction to aliens. She was well past her biological clock telling her to breed, and she needed the distance from Earth to figure out what to do with her future.

 

It wasn't until she boarded her shuttle, found her eldest daughter lied about her study abroad program being on Earth, and her internship was under an alien general that Renee couldn't seem to tear her eyes from. He was smart, strong, and her body betrayed her for the first time since she was a teenager, but she was keeping a secret too that she might let destroy her second chance at love.

 

General Sou-el fought for everything he had, from his title to his very life when he was a spawnling. He had all but given up on having to fight again for a mate, as he was not a warrior of brute strength, but of the mind. He honored his goddess with research to benefit the tribe, as his glands were damaged beyond saving.

 

At least, he thought so, until he met a human participant in his research studies that has him seeing blue, and experiencing a rut he never thought he was capable of. She was his to claim, if only there wasn't a chasm of doubt between them and a future commander who's taken an interest in finding a human mate.

 

They will each have to fight their inner demons to win a love that could last a lifetime.

 

Fans of Grace Goodwin, Laurann Dohner, and Ruby Dixon will love this steamy new series featuring strong, respectful, possessive, alien warrior heroes and the sassy, powerful women who save them!

 

Dive into a fated mates, spicy monster love romance with instalust, exhibitionism, blood play, primal play, strong female empowerment, alpha male with consent, vampire-like warriors, and alien extremities.

 

My Review:

 

Renee never expected to fall in love with a sexy as sin alien warrior. Can she let go of all her insecurities and embrace what Sou-el is offering? Her Alien Warrior is a later in life alien romance featuring an empty nest heroine and a vampire-like alien. Two past-their-prime beings yearning for each other. Sky Robert has outdone herself with this book. The world-building is flawless. The extra steamy scenes will have your body overheating. The emotional narration is immense and will have you cheering on this couple. I couldn’t put this book down.

 

Let’s start with the characters. Three cheers for Renee. She’s an over forty heroine which I love. She’s looking for excitement and an adventure. She doesn’t expect to find love which had me rooting for her to go for it. She’s got some pretty major flaws but that only made me love her more.

 

General Sou-el is our mature hero and man alive, he’s a handful. He’s sexy with muscles for miles but he’s also caring and has a sensitive side. Renee awakens his desire and all he wants is her. He’s got vampire qualities (in more ways than biting) and I fell for him hard.

 

Sky Robert’s writing is flawless, and I gobbled it up faster than candy. Her writing is the stuff dreams are made of, especially for those of us who can’t get enough of alien peen.

 

If you’re looking for a super steamy alien romance, you need this book in your life. Fans of Evangeline Anderson will love this book.

 

My Rating: 5++ stars

 

Buy it Now:   

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author Biography:

 

Sky Robert is a mom of two tiny humans in training, narrates audiobooks for fantasy/sci-fi indie authors, and when she isn’t writing (which is MOST of the time) you can find her consuming copious amounts of coffee, promoting indie authors, reading alien smut, fantasy, sci-fi and romance books, chowing down on Indian butter chicken, and when she actually hangs out with people in person, in real life, outside of the internet, (gasps) she’s playing board or card games. All around nerd, lover of the strange, and all things fantastical.

 

Grab your first free alien monster fated mates romance Her Alien Exchange for free when you join the Romance Newsletter: https://sendfox.com/lp/m2gyw5

 

Social Media Links:

 

 

Reviewed by: Nancy

Comments


bottom of page