A BIG EASY CHRISTMAS – Holiday Duet by @SueWardDrake is a Best Books of '21 pick #giveaway #romance



Title: A BIG EASY CHRISTMAS – Holiday Duet


Author: Sue Ward Drake


Genre: Contemporary Christmas story


Book Blurb:


THE GIFTS OF CHRISTMAS


Christmas is only days away and Cath Guidry, French Quarter ghost tour guide, wants to find a special gift for her husband, Mitch, for their first Christmas together. When his elderly aunt suggests refurbishing his abandoned, but beloved, broken watch, she’s on board.


Mitch also needs a special gift for Cath. When her good luck charm chain breaks in a tussle with a purse snatcher, he has a designer create a new necklace. But when Mitch vows to stick to her side through Christmas, how can they keep their special gifts a secret?


NEW YEAR, NEW LOVE


When her ex-boyfriend proves impossible to shake, French Quarter cocktail waitress, Rhonda Owens, calls on the handsome New Orleans police detective she met at the Guidry Christmas dinner. Widower Tony LeNoux never expects to find love again, but Rhonda sparkles like a diamond and makes him believe again in a happy ever after.


But can they put their pasts behind them in time to celebrate New Year’s Eve?


Excerpt from One (The Gifts of Christmas):


Mitch raised his brows. “What’s happening on Christmas?”


“Your brothers and Aunt Edi are throwing a dinner party on Christmas Day.” Cath gave him a rueful look. “Forgot to mention with everything else going on.”


He rubbed a hand through his hair. “I hope I’m not still sitting outside my bail skip’s house waiting to arrest him.”


“Me, too,” she said. “Because you’re in charge of buying the Christmas tree.”


“A real tree?”


She nodded. “We want that evergreen smell. I bought her a wreath for the door, but that was before we talked about a tree.”


Mitch shook his head. “They’ll be sold out at this late date. Christmas is in two days.”


“Tall trees weren’t selling, and you should still have a choice.” She told him about the lot she’d passed after leaving the shopping mall. “She needs a big one for the corner of the dining room.”


“The dining room? That place has been closed up for ages.”


“We’re all going to pitch in to clean it up tomorrow. Get it ready. That’s when we need the tree.”


Buy Links (including Goodreads and BookBub):


Amazon: https://amzn.to/3FJSwdC


B&N: https://bit.ly/3vcX6vZ


https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/a-big-easy-christmas-a-holiday-duet-sue-ward-drake/1140355546?ean=2940165668678


KOBO: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/a-big-easy-christmas-a-holiday-duet


Apple: https://books.apple.com/us/book/a-big-easy-christmas-a-holiday-duet/id1590026228


Google: https://play.google.com/store/books/details?_bbid=24387639&_bbreg=us&_bbtype=blog&id=DAVSEAAAQBAJ


BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/books/a-big-easy-christmas-a-holiday-duet-big-easy-brothers-by-sue-ward-drake


Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/59420743-a-big-easy-christmas



What makes your featured book a must-read?


Two sweet, heartwarming holiday reads featuring the Guidry brothers, their freinds, and New Orleans’s holiday traditions. Perfect for fans of While You Were Sleeping and Sleepless in Seattle.


Giveaway –


Enter to win a $33 Amazon gift card:


https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/92db7750146


Open Internationally. You must have a valid Amazon US or Amazon Canada account to win.


Runs December 28 – January 4, 2022.


Winner will be drawn on January 5, 2022.



Author Biography:


Sue Ward Drake has written award-winning romantic suspense for Harlequin and Sourcebooks. She uses her experiences living in a farmhouse in Greece and her years in the French Quarter as fuel for her stories as often as possible. To be notified of her next thrilling adventurous romantic suspense, including the next story in her Big Easy Brothers series, sign up for her newsletter and get a free story:

https://suewarddrake.com/sign-up-for-my-newsletter/


Social Media Links:


Website: https://www.SueWardDrake.com

Twitter: www.twitter.com/@SueWardDrake

Facebook: www.facebook.com/SueWardDrakeBooks

Instagram: www.instagram.com/suedrakeauthor/

2 comments