Book Review | Wild Crime by @_JulieMHoward and @WildRosePress



Title: Wild Crime

Author: Julie Howard

Genre: Mystery, Suspense


Book Blurb:

"I'm a murderer. I'm a murderer. I'm a murderer."


Those three repeated words discovered in an old letter propel Meredith Lowe in a cross-country pursuit to unveil her mother's murky past. Danger stalks Meredith back to Hay City, Idaho as she peels apart the mystery: who is her father, and did her mother kill him? In finding the answer, will a growing love slip through her fingers?

Past merges with the present as the story races to its stunning conclusion.


My Review:

After receiving a summons to her estranged grandmother’s solicitor, Meredith receives stunning news and a small box. Her father is alive and he holds the secret to her mother’s dark past. As she seeks out any clue she can dig up, a predator is stalking her movements. Little does she know, her life is in danger. With the help of her dear friend, Sheriff Curtis, she unravels the mystery. Will the pursuit of a murderer ruin her relationship with Curtis or will she finally embrace the love he wants to share with her?


Wild Crime is one of the best mysteries I’ve read in a long time. From the very first page, Julie Howard takes the reader on a suspenseful ride. With a full cast of characters and a few mysteries to solve, I whipped through the pages. I connected with Meredith right away and her plight only added to my enjoyment of the story. Julie Howard is a brilliant mystery writer who leaves clues for the reader, like breadcrumbs. While this is book three in her series, each one can be read as a standalone. I have to go back and read books one and two now.


Fans of Mary Higgins Clark and James Patterson will love this suspenseful thriller. Highly recommend!


My Rating: 5+ stars


Buy it Now:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2W8j0Pt

iBooks: https://books.apple.com/us/book/wild-crime/id1482591716

Barnes and Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/wild-crime-julie-howard/1134112545?ean=9781509228638

Publisher: https://www.thewildrosepress.com/books/wild-crime

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/48747829-wild-crime

BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/books/wild-crime-by-julie-howard




Author Biography:

Julie Howard is the author of the Wild Crime series, and Spirited Quest. She is a former journalist and editor who has covered topics ranging from crime to cowboy poetry. She is a member of the Idaho Writers Guild, editor of the Potato Soup Journal, and founder of the Boise chapter of Shut Up & Write. Learn more at juliemhoward.com.


Social Media Links:

Website: http://juliemhoward.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/juliemhowardauthor

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/18116047.Julie_Howard

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Julie-Howard/e/B07D6CS4NQ/

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/julie-howard?list=author_books

Twitter: https://twitter.com/_JulieMHoward


Reviewed by: Mrs. N


#WildCrime #WildCrimeseries #JulieHoward #TheWildRosePress #mystery #suspense #newrelease #bookish #mustread #bookreview #thriller

©2018-2020 BY N. N. LIGHT. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM