Will Sara Anne get her Christmas wish? Her Daughter's Preacher: A Second Chances Novel by @Jws415Sharpe #bookreview #ChristianRomance #cr4u

November 29, 2018

 

Title: Her Daughter's Preacher: A Second Chances Novel

Author: Jeannie Sharpe

Genre: Inspirational Romance, Christian Romance, Holiday Romance

 

Book Blurb:

Corey's life fell apart when her preacher husband turned his back on her and their family. Corey is raising the kids on her own, but she is struggling. She has no support from her family and she is estranged from the faith that was her foundation for most of her life. So, when she meets a handsome man that turns out to be her daughter's preacher, she is determined to keep her distance.


No way, no how will she make that mistake again.


But this preacher has his eyes on Corey and he will not give up easily. Will Corey learn to love again and possibly find her faith in the process?

 

My Review:

All Sara Anne wants for Christmas is a new daddy. Her mommy, Corey, is good to her and takes care of her and her older sister but it’s not the same as having a daddy. Pastor Luke would be a perfect daddy but will her mother agree?

 

Corey’s ex-husband was a preacher and tore her heart out when he left. The grief still surrounds her heart and she’s determined to stay far away from preachers. When she meets Luke, her daughter’s preacher, her heart starts beating again. She’s attracted to him but must protect her own heart. Luke, though, is not easily rebuffed. Can she forgive her ex and open her heart to love or is she too jaded?

 

A poignant story about forgiveness, faith and falling in love. Corey’s been hurt bad by her ex-husband (who happens to be a preacher) and has turned her back on God. But true to His word, He doesn’t abandon us. He loves us and waits for us to return to Him. A strong faith-based holiday romance.

 

What I love most about Her Daughter’s Preacher is Sara Anne. She doesn’t understand what happened to her mommy or her daddy. All she knows is that she wants a daddy for Christmas. Her innocence shines throughout the story and more than once, I got emotional.

 

If you’re looking for a sweet Christian romance that’ll make your heart swell, pick this up today! Highly recommend, especially for fans of Karen Kingsbury and Debbie Macomber.

 

My Rating: 4.5 stars

 

Buy it now:   

Amazon US https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07FLGV547

 

Amazon CA https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07FLGV547

 

Amazon UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07FLGV547

 

Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40936453-her-daughter-s-preacher

 

 

Author Biography:

Love to write. I am trying to give readers the same feelings I felt when reading Karen Kingsbury and Debbie Macomber's books. Having two books out, The Baker's Husband and Her Daughter's Preacher. I'm reaching the finish of my third book in the Second Chances Series. Thank you for taking the time to read my bio. I am married with two children, have two dogs and want to have a writing career sometime in the near future. With your help my dreams can come true. God Bless You!

 

Social Media Links:

FB – Jeannie Sharpe

Instagram – JeannieSharpe and sharpejewelry

Twitter – jws415wsharpe

Website – https://jws415.simplesite.com

 

Reviewed by: Mrs. N

Please reload

Recent Posts

Please reload

We'd love to hear your thoughts. All comments are moderated to avoid spam. 
 

©2018-2019 BY N. N. LIGHT. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM