Book Review | Logan – Bachelors and Babies – Book 2 by Margaret Tanner #historicalromance #westernromance #bookreview

August 30, 2019

 

Title: Logan – Bachelors and Babies – Book 2

Author: Margaret Tanner

Genre: Historical Western Romance

 

Book Blurb:

A baby is discarded in the wilderness of South Dakota.

 

Rancher, Logan McGregor, finds an abandoned baby and decides to keep her. He names her Alice after his dead wife. This child will fill the void in his lonely heart.

 

Missie, a woman with no memory, is incarcerated in a local jail. She is crazy according to the Marshall, but she can provide the one thing Logan desperately needs – milk for baby Alice. Against his better judgement, he takes Missie to his ranch.

 

When Missie’s memory finally returns, will her explosive recollections bring them all together or tear them apart?

 

My Review:

Widower Logan, still grieving the loss of his beloved wife, Alice, is at a loss when he discovers a baby in the bushes on his ranch. He’s so taken with the innocent baby that he names her Alice, after his dead wife. He tries to take care of her but soon learns it takes more skill than he has. Upon hearing there’s a woman sitting in jail who can feed little Alice, he goes to procure her. Missie breastfeeds little Alice and reveals to Logan she has no memory. Something terrible has happened and she hasn’t a clue what. Can Logan help Missie regain her memory and offer her his love or will the truth rip this little family apart?

 

I’m not a huge fan of the baby romance genre but in this story, Margaret Tanner writes a beautiful historical western romance that happens to have a baby in it. This story has everything I love in a historical western romance: descriptive narration, heart wrenching characters, redemption theme and very bad antagonists trying to tear the hero/heroine apart. Oh, and a HEA. Gotta have a HEA. Logan, Bachelors and Babies book 2, has all these things and more. I loved the realistic atmosphere of the setting. Back then, times were tough and only the strongest survived. The connection between Logan and Missie endeared me to them both. This story has the right amount of conflict and the ending tugged at my heart strings.

 

If you love historical western romances, you’ll love this one! Fans of Cynthia Woolf and Kathleen Lawless will want to read this story. Highly recommend!

 

Favorite Character/Quote: “Not knowing who you are. Where you come from. Maybe the shock of losing my baby brought on the amnesia.”

 

My Rating: 5 stars

 

Buy it Now:   

Free to read on Kindle Unlimited!

 

Amazon US https://www.amazon.com/Logan-Bachelors-Babies-Book-2-ebook/dp/B07RQZMXPC

 

Amazon CA https://www.amazon.ca/Logan-Bachelors-Babies-Book-2-ebook/dp/B07RQZMXPC

 

Amazon UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Logan-Bachelors-Babies-Book-2-ebook/dp/B07RQZMXPC

 

Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/45897480-logan

 

BookBub https://www.bookbub.com/books/logan-bachelors-and-babies-book-2-by-margaret-tanner

 

 

Author Biography:

Margaret Tanner is an award winning, multi-published Australian author, who writes Contemporary Romance, Historical Romance, and Western Romance.

 

She loves delving into the pages of history as she carries out research for her historical novels. No book is too old or tattered for her to trawl through, no museum too dusty, or website too hard to navigate. Many of her novels have been inspired by true events, with one being written around the hardships and triumphs of her pioneering ancestors in frontier Australia. She once spent a couple of hours in an old jail cell so she could feel the chilling cold and fear.

 

With the encouragement of friend and Western Romance author, Susan Horsnell, she has now fallen in love with writing Western Historical novellas, and found it an easy transition.  Frontier Australia and frontier America, have many similarities -  isolated communities living in a harsh, unforgiving environment, a large single male population, and a lack of marriageable women.

 

Her stories are drama laden. Her heroes hide behind a rough exterior. They are tough men who are prepared to face danger and overwhelming odds for the women they love. Her heroines are brave, resourceful women willing to endure hardship and danger in an untamed land, if it means they can win the heart of the men they love. 

 

Margaret is married and has three grown up sons, and two gorgeous little granddaughters.

 

Outside of her family and friends, writing is her passion.

 

Social Media Links:

http://www.margarettanner.com/

https://www.facebook.com/margaret.tanner.399

http://www.amazon.com/author/margarettanner

 

Reviewed by: Mrs. N

 

Please reload

Recent Posts

Please reload

We'd love to hear your thoughts. All comments are moderated to avoid spam. 
 

©2018-2019 BY N. N. LIGHT. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM