5+ stars for The Lost Link (Power of Fae #1) by USA Today Bestseller Michelle Bryan #bookreview



Title: The Lost Link (Power of Fae #1)

Author: Michelle Bryan

Genre: Contemporary Fantasy

Book Blurb:


I die every night in my dreams.

Add to that the hallucinations of people I've never met and creatures that don't exist, and you can see why I don’t let anyone in. People don't take well to weirdos that can't tell reality from illusion.

That all changed the day a dragon attacked. Yup, that’s right. A real-life, smoke-breathing dragon hunted me down in the middle of a school day. I only escaped because a Faerie forced me to jump through a fire portal into a realm of magic. Normal, right?

Just when I thought things couldn't get any weirder, I met him. The Fae prince. Eyes of jade, ebony hair, and a smile that made my knees weak. Too bad he was my mortal enemy sent to finish what the dragon started.

Now, faced with parallel worlds, a daring escape plan, and an evil queen bent on taking over the universe, only one thing is for certain. I’m in way over my head.

My Review:


Jette has been dealing with nightmares and visions since she was little. Now in high school, she's a tough young woman who can hold her own. But all that changes when she sees a dragon appear in the skies. Frightened out of her wits, she escapes school grounds to her mentor Bishop's shop. He grabs her hand and together they enter a world she never thought existed via a portal. This magical world is filled with creatures only written in fairy tales and one sexy fae prince. She discovers she's got magical powers too, if only she can figure out how to use them. Time is running out and with an evil fae queen pursuing her, she's got to face her fears and use her wielding powers, or else the world is doomed. Can she do what everyone thinks she's capable of or will she fail, leading them all into the clutches of the power-hungry evil fae queen?

Wow, what an incredible book! From the moment Jette appears, I was hooked. The characters, Jette especially, are so well-crafted, they leaped from the pages and into my heart. The descriptive narration moves the plot with a fevered pace. The conflict, mystery, intrigue, action, adventure and ending all blend to make this an unputdownable fantasy. The world-building is exquisite while the slow-building romance between Jette and Starke is heart-melting. Fans of Kelley Armstrong and Uncanny Kingdom will love The Lost Link. I can't wait for the next book in the series. Highly Recommend!

My Rating: 5+ stars

Buy it Now:


Free to read on Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon.com: https://www.amazon.com/Lost-Link-Power-Fae-Book-ebook/dp/B08563KPQJ/

Amazon.ca: https://www.amazon.ca/Lost-Link-Power-Fae-Book-ebook/dp/B08563KPQJ/

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/books/the-lost-link-power-of-fae-book-1-by-michelle-bryan

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/52059429-the-lost-link


Author Biography:


I wish I could say I've climbed Mt. Everest or ridden in a hot air balloon around the world, but alas I lead a very quiet life in Nova Scotia, Canada. The only adventures I go on are in my books. But what adventures they are!

When I'm not reading or writing I have a day job as a chocolate shop manager. So yes, I work with both books and chocolate! Living the dream.

The rest of my time is spent with my three favourite guys: my hubby, my son and my crazy fur baby. We are a family of geeks, fans of Game of Thrones and The Walking Dead, lovers of books and players of video games. I wouldn't have it any other way.

Social Media Links:

Website: https://www.michellebryanauthor.com/

BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/michelle-bryan

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7866413.Michelle_Bryan

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/michellebryan200/

Reviewed by: Mrs. N

#TheLostLink #PowerofFae #MichelleBryan #ContemporaryFantasy #YAFantasy #yalit #bookreview #book #mustread #books #bookish #IndieApril #reading #kindleunlimited #fridayreads #usatodaybestseller

©2018-2020 BY N. N. LIGHT. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM