5 stars for A Worthy Heart by @WilliamsSaraB #christianromance #inspyromance #bookreview



Title: A Worthy Heart

Author: Sara Beth Williams

Genre: Christian Romance, Inspirational Romance

Book Blurb:

A 2020 SELAH AWARD FINALIST

Joel Bennett has always known Serena Hayes as his sister's gregarious best friend. In the three years since Lacey began college, Serena became a regular houseguest, but lately, she's absent more than not. When Joel discovers she's in an abusive relationship, protectiveness from within roars to life. With only a part-time job to support her and nowhere to go, Serena fears leaving her current relationship would jeopardize her chances of graduating college. After a brutal attack leaves her no choice, she courageously moves out. On her journey toward regaining confidence, self-worth, and independence, Joel falls in beside her, encouraging her. The way he emulates Godly love and compassion draws her close--not just to him, but to the God who can satisfy her longing for love better than any man, Attraction sizzles between them, but events from their pasts cast shadows of doubt.

When the unthinkable happens, can Serena open her heart to a second chance at love, or is she destined to be alone?

My Review:

All Serena Hayes wants to do is graduate college but her dreams are put in jeopardy by her abusive boyfriend. She's afraid to leave him but after a brutal beating, she screws up her courage and breaks up with him. She puts all her faith in the Lord and anytime she needs guidance, He answers her prayers. With the help of her best friend's brother, Joel, she begins the slow journey to healing. Joel stays by her side and reaffirms her faith in God and mankind. She can't deny her attraction to him but when her past puts Joel's life in peril, will Serena be able to let go of her past and embrace the love promised to her by God?

A Worthy Heart is a beautiful faith-filled story detailing domestic violence and following your heart. Sara Beth Williams tackles something many college-aged women deal with, no matter their backgrounds or beliefs, but never talk about. Descriptive narration combines with complex character arcs to make A Worthy Heart one of the best books I've read in a long time. Christians will be uplifted by Serena's faith in the middle of an abusive relationship and her courage to follow God's plan for her life. The romance between Serena and Joel is sweet and I really enjoyed seeing their relationship grow. Fans of Hallee Bridgeman and Carol Moncado will love this book. I look forward to reading more by this up and coming author. Highly recommend!

My Rating: 5 stars

Buy it Now:

Amazon US https://www.amazon.com/Worthy-Heart-Sara-Beth-Williams-ebook/dp/B07V2YN7JZ

Amazon CA https://www.amazon.ca/Worthy-Heart-Sara-Beth-Williams-ebook/dp/B07V2YN7JZ

Amazon UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Worthy-Heart-Sara-Beth-Williams-ebook/dp/B07V2YN7JZ

Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/51248924-a-worthy-heart

BookBub https://www.bookbub.com/books/a-worthy-heart-by-sara-beth-williams

Author Biography:

Sara Beth Williams is a wife, mother of two daughters, and temporary caretaker of a lovable old lady pit and a spunky Pomeranian-Shih Tzu mix. She lives in Northern California. When she's not held hostage by the keyboard, she enjoys music, teaching, reading and spending time with her family. She is all about connecting with readers! Find her on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Goodreads, Bookbub and AllAuthor. Books available on Amazon:

When Hearts Collide: A Second Chance novel #1

NEW RELEASE: A Worthy Heart: A Second Chance novel #2 She is all about connecting with readers!

Social Media Links:

Facebook: www.facebook.com/SaraBethWilliamsAuthor Twitter: @WilliamsSaraB Instagram: @sarabethauthor2018 Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/author/show/18403465.Sara_Beth_Williams Website: www.authorswilliams.wordpress.com/ BookBub: @swilliamsauth

Reviewed by: Mrs. N

#AWorthyHeart #ASecondChanceNovel #SaraBethWilliams #AnaiahPress #christianromance #newadult #newadultromance #inspyromance #inspirationalromance #christianfiction #romance #sweetromance #romancereaders #readromance #book #books #bookish #bookreview #fivestars #awardwinning

©2018-2020 BY N. N. LIGHT. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM